top of page

Our Vote Matters: 2018 June Primary Election

At Independence, Inc. we work very hard to increase the all types of community participation and civic engagement by people with disabilities. In order to do that, we have reached out to each of the candidates for Mayor and City Council in Minot and asked them a very simple question.

1) If you are elected, how will you work to make Minot a more accessible community for people with all types disabilities?

As our candidates answer, we will post their answers on Facebook, and on our website,, we hope you will read through each of the candidates’ answers and use that information as you vote in the primary election.

As always, we appreciate it if you can “Like” and share our posts as well.

Running for Mayor in Minot are Shaun Sipma, Tim Mihalick and Nancy Bommelman.

The six candidates are vying for three open positions on the Minot City Council are current council members Mark Jantzer, Lisa Olson and Stephan Podrygula and newcomers David Shomento, Edward Montez and Paul Pitner.

Primary Election Day voting will take place at the Minot Municipal Auditorium on Tuesday, June 12th in Room 201 from 7:00 a.m. till 7:00 p.m.

Early voting for the upcoming 2018 Primary June Election will be held Monday, June 4th through Friday, June 8th. Hours of Operation each day are from 10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m and you can vote in Rooms 106 & 108 of the Ward County Administration Building, 225 3rd Street SE, Minot, ND.

For the rest of North Dakota, you can find out where to vote by following this link htps://

8 views0 comments


bottom of page